orthovur.blogg.se

Tor johnson head 1968
Tor johnson head 1968





tor johnson head 1968

Young played on a couple Monkee tracks, including the great David Jones/Bill Chadwick composition, "You and I" from the INSTANT REPLAY album. "As We Go Along" features guitar work by Neil Young and Ry Cooder. Still hoping to hook up with Nesmith and Tork. Still have my vinyl, signed by Mickey and Davy. I didn't have enough money on me at the time and had to put it on hold until I could drive back the following weekend. I was so blown away by the music - particularly the majestic "Porpoise Song" - that I went directly from the theater to all the used record shops around the University campus until I found a copy of the album for the then-princely sum of $20.00. I lived about an hour's drive away on the other side of the Bay. I first saw HEAD in the mid-70s at a revival theater in Berkeley, CA.

tor johnson head 1968

Hopefully, the authors will return to complete their work. Coverage only goes up to page 39F of a 99 page script, and the last update was January 2011. Cut sequences, both filmed and not, are presented - including a full 16 page segment featuring a feudal Japanese warlord named Godzilla! Great, great historical work - though frustratingly incomplete. The site includes an exhaustive history and analysis, comparing an early draft of Nicholson's script (under its original title, CHANGES) to the final film. Anyone with an interest in The Monkees, Jack Nicholson or the films of Bob Rafelson should head over here toot sweet:

tor johnson head 1968

A recent re-viewing led to me to the internet, where lo and behold, I found an absolutely amazing web site dedicated to the film.

tor johnson head 1968

The Monkees' big screen dissection/kiss-off/self-immolation bombed miserably upon it's initial release, but has since come to be recognized as one of the great rock and roll movies of all time. Not exactly horror/sci fi, but certainly dazzling fantasy.







Tor johnson head 1968